Table of Contents


Authorís Note


Note From Contributing Nurse Artist

Section I: Introduction to the Caritas and Enhancing Use Through Mindfulness

1. Use of Mindfulness to Cultivate Understanding of Watsonís Theory of Caring

2. Overview of Watsonís Theory

3. Thich Nhat Hanhís Five Mindfulness Trainings

4. Entering the Stream: Understanding and Living Out Jean Watsonís Work

Section II: The 10 Caritas

5. The First Caritas Process: Embrace Altruistic Values and Practice Loving Kindness With Self and Others

6. The Second Caritas Process: Instill Faith and Hope, and Honor Others

7. The Third Caritas Process: Be Sensitive to Self and Others by Nurturing Individual Beliefs and Practices

8. The Fourth Caritas Process: Develop HelpingñTrustingñCaring Relationships

9. The Fifth Caritas Process: Promote and Accept Positive and Negative Feelings as You Authentically Listen to Anotherís Story

10. The Sixth Caritas Process: Use Creative Scientific Problem-Solving Methods for Caring Decision Making

11. The Seventh Caritas Process: Share Teaching and Learning That Addresses Individual Needs and Comprehension Styles

12. The Eighth Caritas Process: Create a Healing Environment for the Physical and Spiritual Self That Respects Human Dignity

13. The Ninth Caritas Process: Assist with Basic Physical, Emotional, and Spiritual Human Needs

14. The Tenth Caritas Process: Open to Mystery and Allow Miracles to Enter

15. Conclusions and Suggestions for Deepening Study


Caring Science, Mindful Practice: Implementing Watson’s Human Caring Theory eBook


SKU: 0826171540 Categories: , Tag: Barcode: 9780826171542.
ISBN: 9780826171542.